skip navigation

Southwest Region

Southwest Region .

SOUTHWEST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

 

Check your brackets by 4 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have issues immediately email Krista Garcia with the problem: kkives@yahoo.com 

 

SOUTHWEST REGION WEIGH-IN SITES 

STATEWIDE:

COLOMA HIGH SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm


CLIMAX~SCOTTS INTERMEDIATE 6:00-7:00 pm

* Go past HS towards football field*


OTSEGO - WASHINGTON ELEMENTARY 6:30-7:30 pm

*Please use the entrance to the pool. Parking lot is located between High School and Washington St. Elementary.  Sign at the entrance to the parking lot is "Buses Only 7am-4pm" *


BRONSON COMMUNITY SCHOOLS 6:30-7:30 pm

REGION ONLY:

UNION CITY HIGH SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm


BUCHANAN MIDDLE SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm


DOWAGIAC HIGH SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm

 

LAWTON MIDDLE SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm


CONSTANTINE HIGH SCHOOL 6:30-7:30 pm

*Use back entrance on West side of the building*

 

 



Southwest Region Weigh-in Sites

Location Address Day Time
Climax Scotts Intermediate Statewide 372 S Main St Climax MI 49034 Friday 6:00-7:00 pm
Bronson Statewide 501 E Chicago St Bronson MI Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
OTSEGO Washington St Elementary *Please use the entrance to the pool. Parking lot is located between High School and Washington St. Elementary. Sign at the entrance to the parking lot is "Buses Only 7am-4pm" * Statewide 560 Washington St. Otsego, MI 49078 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Dowagiac High School Region Only 701 W Prairie Ronde St Dowagiac MI 49047 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Coloma Statewide 300 W. St. Joseph St, Coloma, MI 49038 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Union City High School Region Only 430 St. Joseph St. Union City, MI 49094 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Buchanan Middle School Region Only 610 West 4th St, Buchanan, MI 49107 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Constantine HS use back entrance on West side of the building Region Only 1 Falcon Dr, Constantine MI 49042 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm
Lawton MS Region Only 100 Blue Pride Dr, Lawton MI 49065 Friday 6:30-7:30 pm

Southwest Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Tyler Dotson Co-Director/Head Official refdotson@gmail.com
Paula Reitz Co-Director/Secretary southwestmyway@gmail.com
Brian Kuemin Co-Head Official
Rodd Leonard At Large Member
Rick Peebles At Large Member
Brent Kunkle IT/Treasurer
Archie Mears At Large Member
Kim Quader At Large Member

Southwest Clubs & Contacts

Club Contact Email
Allegan Area Youth WC Ron Orr rorr@alleganps.org
Barry County Grapplers Association Debby Sutfin barrycountygrapplers@gmail.com
Branch County Archie Mears branchcountywc@gmail.com
Bronson Hammerin Vikes Dan Webster bronsonyw@gmail.com
Buchanan Wrestling Club Tony Holt Buchananwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Battle Creek WC Bailey Morgan morgankaay68@yahoo.com
Cassopolis WC Karl Gartland Kgartland31@gmail.com
Climax-Scotts WC Mike Reitz csjuniorwrestling@gmail.com
Coloma WC Sara Ashley sashley007@gmail.com
Constantine Falcon Wrestling Nick Godfrey nickmgodfrey@gmail.com
Decatur WC Mitchell Kennedy mkennedy@raiderpride.org
Delton Wrestling Heather Tack deltonmywaywrestling@gmail.com
Dowagiac WC Tony Munson Dowagiacwc@gmail.com
Edwardsburg WC Randy Ziska Rgziska50@gmail.com
Eau Claire Ryan Comer ryanstevencomer05@gmail.com
Galesburg-Augusta Youth Wrestling Jessica Ray gamywa@gmail.com
Gobles Tigers WC Tammy Hillman Tman3940@yahoo.com
Gull Lake WC Brad Ternes ternesbrad@gmail.com
Hamilton Hawkeye WC Amanda Kapenga amandakapenga@gmail.com
Harper Creek WC Tim Parker harpercreekwc@gmail.com
Hartford WC Amanda Mullins amullins@vbisd.org
Homer Young Guns Wrestling Ammie Miller homeryounggunswc@gmail.com
Hopkins Wrestling Joel Eding joel@edingbrothers.com
Kalamazoo Academy Wrestling Club Scott Spada Spada12@yahoo.com
Kalamazo Premier WC Chad Snell chadsnell@premierathletics.net
Lakeshore WC Craig Lapekas craiglapekas@hotmail.com
Lakeview WC Chris Dunham cdunham@lakeviewspartans.org
Lawton WC Robert Emmans emmansrd@yahoo.com
Marcellus Wildcats Daniel Schmucker dschmucker@armstronginternational.com
Marshall Warriors WC Jessie Lampkin jlampkin0504@gmail.com
Mattawan Troy Zimmerlee tzimmerlee@mattawanschools.org
Mean Machine Clay Belka Belka.clay@gmail.com
Mendon WC Jason Bingaman jasonbingaman@gmail.com
Michigan West WC Sam Hanau samhanau0@gmail.com
Next Level Performance Cody Fitzpatrick codyfitz1992@gmail.com
Niles WC Trent Babcock Nileswrestlingclub@gmail.com
Otsego Destroyers WC Eric Fitzpatrick eric.j.fitzpatrick@gmail.com
Paw Paw Youth Wrestling Jason Bowers pawpawyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Plainwell WC Angie Bishop angiebishop75@gmail.com
Portage WC Chris Furlong cfurlong56@gmail.com
Quincy WC Chad Yeakey quincywc@yahoo.com
River Valley WC Jim Hein Jimh@meadwhite.com
Schoolcraft WC
South Haven WC Brad Adamson brad@lasrpm.com
St Joe Youth Wrestling James Dahlke stjosephyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Sturgis WC Tony D'haese tdhaese@aol.com
Three Rivers Wildcats Jeff Smith jgsmith8080@gmail.com
Vicksburg Bulldog WC Bob Nieuwenhuis Vicksburgwc@gmail.com
Watervliet WC Nick Wigent nicholaswigent@gmail.com
Wayland WC Roy Harter harterr@waylandunion.org
White Pigeon Chiefs Braydon Steeb Bsteeb15@gmail.com

2019-2020 MYWAY SCHEDULE

Statewide Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.

 

Club admins & parents registering for events:

MEMBERSHIP MUST BE PAID BEFORE YOU REGISTER FOR EVENTS

When tournaments offer Open & Novice together.  Age Groups 13-11 & 04-03 will only have Open Divisons. Age Groups 10-09, 08-07 & 06-05 will offer both Open & Novice Divisions. Please pick accordingly when signing up. If you register for both Open & Novice you will be put into the Open event by default. That must be corrected at weigh-ins.

Please choose an age group & weight class when signing up a wrestler. If you are competing in an event in an event in the Central, East, Southwest, or West this information can be changed after weigh-ins.  If you are competing in an event in the Far North, North, Northeast, or Metro this is MANDATORY to get you on the correct bracket.

Mywaybanner17