skip navigation

Far North Region

Far North Region .


Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event ( 

If you have issues immediately email MERIDETH SMITH with the problem: 

2023 Regional Weigh In Locations

Club Location Special Instructions Day Time
Alcona Alcona High School 51 N Barlow Rd, Lincolm MI 48742 In auditorium near the main gym March 10th 2023 4:30pm-6:00pm
Gaylord WC Gaylord High School 90 Livingston Blvd, Gaylord MI 49735 Gym March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
Grayling Youth Grayling High School 1135 N. Old 27 Grayling MI 49738 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
Indian River Bulldogs Inland Lakes High School 4363 S. Striats Hwy, Indian River MI 49749 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
OC Thunder Mio AuSable High School 1110 W 8th St. Mio MI 48647 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
Sault Blue Devils Sault Ste Marie High School 904 Marquette Ave, Sault Ste Marie MI 49783 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
T.C. Pipeline Traverse City West High School 5376 N. Long Lake Rd. Traverse City MI 49685 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm
U.P. Elite 700 E North Street, Ishpeming MI 49849 March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm EST.
U.P. Power North Central JR/SR High School W.3795 US 2&41 Powers, MI 49847 Gym March 10th 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm CST.

Far North Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mike McKnight Executive Director (989) 350 7314
Merideth Smith Head Pairer (989) 313 1089
Lynwood Leightner Head Referee
Rick Greene Board Member
Michael Smith Board Member
Steve Minta Board Member
Jeff Dameworth Board Member
Michele Meldrum Board Member

Far North Region Current Clubs

Team Club Director/Coach email contact
Alcona Matcats Jeffrey Dameworth
Alpena WC Jake Stenz
Atlanta Youth WC Keith Krzszton
Cheboygan Junior Chiefs Michele Meldrum
Escanaba Youth WC Jason Berube
East Jordan Wrestling Club yler argetsinger
FA Warrior WC Robert Morgan
Gaylord WC Casey Stradling
Grayling Grapplers Matt Haight
Grayling Youth WC Dan Bonamie
Indian Riber Bulldogs Jeff Hanel
Kingsley Youth Wrestling Troy Sherman
Kingsford Youth WC Darrell Hood
Menominee Youth Wrestling Rob Forgette
Norway Youth Wrestling Kris Kelly
Oc Thunder WC Michael Smith
Range Wrestling Academy Willie Dufour
Sault Blue Devils Jody Burtt
Onaway Area Wrestling Justin Bothum
Rudyard Youth Wrestling Brian VAnSlambrouck
St. Ignace WC Kevin Brady
Titan Pipeline Russell Nyland
Traverse City WC Derek Borsvold
U.P. Elite Wrestling Dennis Stachewicz
U.P. Power Wrestling John Raab