skip navigation

East Region

East Region .

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

NEW MYWAY RULE:  Wrestlers MUST compete in 2 MYWAY Individual events in order to qualify for the Individual State Tournament.  (MYWAY DUALS no longer count toward this)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). If you have pairing issues immediately email mywayeastpairing@gmail.com

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:  markszy@yahoo.com   

 



Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.


East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director MYWAYEAST@gmail.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary theresamywayeast@gmail.com
Wendy McCoy Treasurer dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Jim Majewski Head Pairer MYWAYEASTPAIRING@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Kurt Knopp At Large kurtknop123@gmail.com
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

East Region Clubs

Club Contact Email
Adrian WC Natasha Taylor nanast82@yahoo.com
Allen Park WC
Bear Attack WC Shaun O'Hern shaun_17o@hotmail.com
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek glwcwrestles@yahoo.com
Belleville WC Jim Majewski bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Burnett Trained WC Tod Fuchs saraannis@comcast.net
Clinton WC Rick Weirich rick.weirich@clinton.k12.mi.us
Dark Horse
Dearborn Heights WC Stephen McCoy dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Dearborn Youth Wrestling Association Grant MacKenzie grantmackenzie@me.com
Dexter WC Melanie Szawara dexterwrestlingclub17@gmail.com
Downriver WC Chris Madera cmader77@yahoo.com
Dundee WC Ben Motylnski ben.motylinski@rigbuilds.com
Grosse Isle WC Jeni Vesperman jenivesperman@gmail.com
Hudson WC Seth Loop hudsonwrestlingclub1@gmail.com
Huron WC Julie Gemmel gemmel@idaschools.org
Ida Elite WC Joe Albright joalbright5122@gmail.com
Jr Marauder WC Pat Kruszka pjkruszka@gmail.com
Jr Jets (Airport) Ben Pedroza juniorjetswrestling@gmail.com
Jr Warrior WC
Manchester WC Jozey Klapperich manchesterwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Milan WC Dustin Letts mywcpresident@gmail.com
Monroe WC Brian Shotwell brian_s48162@yahoo.com
NBWC John Graybeal johng@newbostonwrestling.com
No Mercy BTSD Mike Futrell-cruz prmike313@gmail.com
Northville Youth WC Kevin Eicholtz nvyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Onsted WC Philip Stark stark.p@onstedschools.us
Pinckney WC Shaun McCallum shaun_1230@yahoo.com
Pirates WC
Plymouth Canton WC Kurt Knop kurtknop123@gmail.com
Rocket Trained (Westland) Kristi Potts Shoosh12K@yahoo.com
Romulus Southeast Michigan Fire Bruce Green semf.romulus@gmail.com
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin claudellruffin@yahoo.com
Shamrock Select Jordan Thomas shamrockselect@gmail.com
Silverback Academy Garfield Woodberry hpsilverbackacademy@gmail.com
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Matt Lewis tecwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Trojan WC Ryan Anderson rye_anderson@yahoo.com
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss jamiepreiss07@gmail.com
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason jmason@cac.net