skip navigation

Metro Region

Metro Region .
Mywaybanner17

MYWAY Metro Map

Find the closest MYWAY Club using this interactive map.

METRO REGION NEWS & UPDATES

Registration/Bracketing Correction - If you click the wrong weight class or age group and need to make a change, you may do so up until the charts are posted on Trackwrestling Saturday night. Coaches only if you have issues immediately email Danielle Moseley with the problem: mywaymetropairing@gmail.com


No Weigh In Tournament Information

Click below for the Metro No Weigh In Policy, which will again be utilized for the 2019-2020 season.

Please email wtomala@hotmail.com with any questions. 

Novice Applications

Metro Novice Division is for first year wrestlers only.  Any 2nd year wrestler wishing to wrestle in the Novice division must complete the application and email it to wtomala@hotmail.com.  Applications must be approved before the wrestler may compete as a 2nd year novice.




MYWA Metro Region Board

Name Position Email
Wayne Tomala Executive Director (Falcon WC) wtomala@hotmail.com
Danielle Moseley Head Pairing mywaymetropairing@gmail.com
Val Miesner Treasurer (Fitz) metrotreasurer@hotmail.com
Josh Orzechowski Head Referee joshorze39@yahoo.com
Will Rewitzer At-Large Board Member (Warren Lincoln/BTS WC) will.rewitzer@gmail.com
Warren Wilson At-Large Board Member (Roseville) rww91346@aol.com
Adam Polk At-Large Board Member (Pontiac) adamdp71@aol.com
Billy Dryval At-Large Board Member (East Detroit) dyrval@wowway.com

2018 Metro Region Current Clubs

Club Contact Email
Algonac Mat Rats Brian Ranger branger@algonac.k12.mi.us
Anchor Bay WC Robert Schreiber rschreiber@eatonsteel.com
Armada Jr Tigers Matt Kanniainen matt.kanniainen@molex.com
BTSD/ Warren Lincoln Will Rewitzer will.rewitzer@gmail.com
Berkley WC (Panthers) Aaron Dean berkleywrestlingclub@yahoo.com
Bloomfield Warrior WC Jonathan Tappan tappanj@comcast.net
Clarkston WC Jow Wood jwwood1985@gmail.com
Center Line WC Matthew Holt holtmth@yahoo.com
Dakota WC Melissa Criteser macombdakotawc@gmail.com
Eagles WC Kelly Mlynarek eagleswrestlingyouth@gmail.com
East Detroit Billy Dyrval billydyrval@gmail.com
Falcon WC Wayne Tomala wtomala@hotmail.com
Ferndale Eagles WC Timothy Collins tcollins@wideopenwest.com
Fitz WC Caleb Meisner fitzwc@hotmail.com
Hazel Park Wrestling Randy Howard randyhoward139@icloud.com
Lake Orion lakeorionwrestling@gmail.com
L'anse Creuse Ben Holmes lcreusewc@gmail.com
Marauder WC - Warren Kevin Haberski Kthabers@yahoo.com
Marysville WC Keith Corbat kmcorbat20@gmail.com
Michigan United WC D'Arcy Rivers michiganunitedwc@gmail.com
Motor City WC Lou Boni teamboniusa@gmail.com
Pontiac Huskies WC Adam Polk adamdp71@aol.com
Richmond Brandon Day bday@richmond.k12.mi.us
ROC Wrestling Bob Kidder bob.kidder.1820@gmail.com
Rochester PAW Andres Morales rochesterspaw@gmail.com
Romeo WC Gina Skurda romeowrestlingclub@yahoo.com
Roseville Eagles WC Joseph Wilson jrw2855@aol.com
South Lyon Matcats Allison Boller allisonboller@yahoo.com
Team Novi Michael Lane mlmichaellane@gmail.com
Utica WC Clinton Davis uticawrestling@gmail.com
Warren Pride WC Lee Shoobridge shoo337@msn.com
WLC Blast David Kort D.w.kort520@gmail.com
Wrestling University David Morgan davidamorgan1@gmail.com
Yale Jr Bulldogs Rob Majcher yalejrbulldogs@yahoo.com

2019-2020 MYWAY SCHEDULE

Statewide Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.

 

Club admins & parents registering for events:

MEMBERSHIP MUST BE PAID BEFORE YOU REGISTER FOR EVENTS

When tournaments offer Open & Novice together.  Age Groups 13-11 & 04-03 will only have Open Divisons. Age Groups 10-09, 08-07 & 06-05 will offer both Open & Novice Divisions. Please pick accordingly when signing up. If you register for both Open & Novice you will be put into the Open event by default. That must be corrected at weigh-ins.

Please choose an age group & weight class when signing up a wrestler. If you are competing in an event in an event in the Central, East, Southwest, or West this information can be changed after weigh-ins.  If you are competing in an event in the Far North, North, Northeast, or Metro this is MANDATORY to get you on the correct bracket.

Mywaybanner17