skip navigation

East Region

East Region .


All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

NEW MYWAY RULE:  Wrestlers MUST compete in 2 MYWAY Individual events in order to qualify for the Individual State Tournament.  (MYWAY DUALS no longer count toward this)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event ( If you have pairing issues immediately email

If you have registration issues contact the East Region Director:


Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.

East Regional Weigh-in Sites

Date Time Location Address

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director
Theresa Grunwald Secretary
Wendy McCoy Treasurer
Jim Majewski Head Pairer
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee
Brian Shotwell At Large
Weigh-in Manager

East Region Clubs

Team Name Club Contact Club Link
Adrian WC Nick Conklin
Bear Attack Bradley Beaubien
Bedford GLWC Deno Monnett
Belleville WC Jim Majewski
Blissfield Andy Ford
Clinton WC Rick Weirich
Dark Horse WC Mike Sherman
Dearborn Hts Wildcats Wendy McCoy
Dexter WC Melanie Szawara
Downriver WC Ashley Ashley
Dream Team Performance Ira Harris
Dundee WC Jeremy Mantei
Grosse Ili WC Jay Vesperman
Huron Jr Chiefs Lauren Dodson
Ida Elite Joseph Albright
Jr Jets Ben Pedroza
Jr Marauders Pat Kruszka
Jr Wolverines Jim Mason
Madison Trojans Ryan Anderson
Martial Grapplers Munt Alhussain
Metro Grappling Joshua Brown
Michigan Irish Ryan Cox
Milan Adam Caballero
Monroe Brian Shotwell
Morenci WC Camden Miller
NBWC Joseph Barnabei
Next Level Ben Gautz
No Mercy BTSD Michael Futrell-Cruz
Onsted WC Shannon Herdus
Pinckney WC Shaun McCallum
Plymouth Canton Kurt Knop
Rocket Trained Kristi Potts
Ruffin Trained Claudell Ruffin
Sand Creek WC Whisper Malburg
Shamrock Select Jordan Thomas
Silverback Academy Larue Frazier
Tecumseh WC Bryan Rogers
Wayne Wolfpack David Kobel