skip navigation

East Region

East Region .

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

NEW MYWAY RULE:  Wrestlers MUST compete in 2 MYWAY Individual events in order to qualify for the Individual State Tournament.  (MYWAY DUALS no longer count toward this)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have pairing issues immediately email 

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:  markszy@yahoo.com   

 


Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.



 

WEIGH INS

DUE TO COVID CONCERNS

East Region Weigh Ins for 2022 Season will be similar to the Metro Weigh In procedures.  We will be posting updates as soon as fully approved by the Regional Board. 


East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director MYWAYEAST@gmail.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary theresamywayeast@gmail.com
Jim Majewski Treasurer bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Head Pairer MYWAYEASTPAIRING@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Equipment
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

East Region Clubs

Club Contact Email
Adrian WC Natasha Taylor nanast82@yahoo.com
Airport Neil Szuch nszuch@gmail.com
Allen Park WC Ora Wolf owolf46@yahoo.com
Bear Attack WC Mike Mulherin mtmulherin@gmail.com
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek glwcwrestles@yahoo.com
Belleville WC Jim Majewski bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Burnett Trained WC Tod Fuchs saraannis@comcast.net
Clinton WC Jason Perry wildeighty@gmail.com
Dearborn Heights WC Stephen McCoy dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Dearborn Youth Wrestling Association Grant MacKenzie grantmackenzie@me.com
Dexter WC Ben Boyce dexterwrestlingclub17@gmail.com
Downriver WC Margaret Noe mnoe718@hotmail.com
Dundee WC Ron Silveira rustiejeep@hotmail.com
Hudson WC Jeremy Beal jbeal@hudson.k12.mi.us
Jr Marauder WC Theresa Grunwald jrmarauderswc@gmail.com
Jr Warrior WC Jen Scaggs scagssjen@gmail.com
Madison School District Jill Myers jill.myers@madisonk12.us
Manchester WC Laura Jarels manchesterwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Milan WC Brenda Graham graham.b7372@gmail.com
Monroe WC Don Mayes donmayesjr@hotmail.com
NBWC John Graybeal johng@newbostonwrestling.com
Northville Youth WC Kevin Eicholtz nvyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Onsted WC David Pearce onstedwrestling@yahoo.com
Pinckney WC Dawn Newton 13dhurley@gmail.com
Pirates WC Josh Stoll joshstoll04@gmail.com
Plymouth Canton WC Kurt Knop kurtknop123@gmail.com
Romulus Southeast Michigan Fire Jeff Kelsey semf.romulus@gmail.com
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin claudellruffin@yahoo.com
Shamrock Select Mark Jolcover shamrockselect@gmail.com
Silverback Academy Carlton Clyburn hpsilverbackacademy@gmail.com
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Scot Long tecwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss jamiepreiss07@gmail.com
Westland Bottle Rockets Judy Lawrence judylaw1122@yahoo.com
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason jmason@cac.net

2021-2022 MYWAY Schedule CLICK HERE

 

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you.

 

MYWAY STATEWIDE WEIGH-IN LOCATIONS


Mywaybanner17