skip navigation

East Region

East Region .

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

NEW MYWAY RULE:  Wrestlers MUST compete in 2 MYWAY Individual events in order to qualify for the Individual State Tournament.  (MYWAY DUALS no longer count toward this)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). If you have pairing issues immediately email mywayeastpairing@gmail.com

If you have registration issues contact the East Region Director:  MYWAYEAST@gmail.com

 

Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.


East Regional Weigh-in Sites

Date Time Location Address

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director MYWAYEAST@gmail.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary theresamywayeast@gmail.com
Wendy McCoy Treasurer dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Jim Majewski Head Pairer MYWAYEASTPAIRING@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Brian Shotwell At Large
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

East Region Clubs

Team Name Club Contact Club Link
Adrian WC Nick Conklin https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/adrian-wc
Bear Attack Bradley Beaubien https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/bear-attack-wc
Bedford GLWC Deno Monnett https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/bedford-glwc
Belleville WC Jim Majewski https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/belleville-wc/
Blissfield Andy Ford https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/blissfield-wc
Clinton WC Rick Weirich https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/clinton-wc
Dark Horse WC Mike Sherman https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/dark-horse-wc
Dearborn Hts Wildcats Wendy McCoy https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/dearborn-heights-wc
Dexter WC Melanie Szawara https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/dexter-wrestling-club-328165
Downriver WC Ashley Ashley https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/downriver-wc
Dream Team Performance Ira Harris https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/dream-team-performance
Dundee WC Jeremy Mantei https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/dundee-wc
Grosse Ili WC Jay Vesperman https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/grosse-ile-wrestling-club
Huron Jr Chiefs Lauren Dodson https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/huron-wc
Ida Elite Joseph Albright https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/ida-elite-wrestling
Jr Jets Ben Pedroza https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/junior-jets-wrestling
Jr Marauders Pat Kruszka https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/jr-marauders-wc
Jr Wolverines Jim Mason https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/wolverine-wc
Madison Trojans Ryan Anderson https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/madison-trojans-wrestling-club
Martial Grapplers Munt Alhussain https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/martial-grapplers
Metro Grappling Joshua Brown https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/metro-grappling
Michigan Irish Ryan Cox https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/michigan-irish-wrestling-club
Milan Adam Caballero https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/milan-wrestling-academy
Monroe Brian Shotwell https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/monroe-wc
Morenci WC Camden Miller https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/morenci-wc
NBWC Joseph Barnabei https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/team-nbwc
Next Level Ben Gautz https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/next-level-r4794
No Mercy BTSD Michael Futrell-Cruz https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/no-mercy-btsd
Onsted WC Shannon Herdus https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/onsted-wc
Pinckney WC Shaun McCallum http://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/pinckney-youth-wrestling-club-328266
Plymouth Canton Kurt Knop https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/plymouth-canton-wc
Rocket Trained Kristi Potts https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/rocket-trained-wc
Ruffin Trained Claudell Ruffin https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/ruffin-trained-wrestling
Sand Creek WC Whisper Malburg https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/sand-creek-wrestling-program-137031
Shamrock Select Jordan Thomas https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/shamrock-select-wc
Silverback Academy Larue Frazier https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/silverback-academy
Tecumseh WC Bryan Rogers https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/tecumseh-wc
Wayne Wolfpack David Kobel https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/wayne-wolfpack-wc