skip navigation

Far North Region

Far North Region .

FAR NORTH REGION NEWS & UPDATES

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have issues immediately email MERIDETH SMITH with the problem: farnorthwrestling@gmail.com 

Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.


Far North Regional Weigh-in Sites

Date Time Location Address

Far North Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mike McKnight Executive Director mcknightagj@yahoo.com (989) 350 7314
Merideth Smith Head Pairer farnorthwrestling@gmail.com (989) 313 1089
Lynwood Leightner Head Referee lynwoodleightner@gmail.com
Rick Greene Board Member graylinggrapplersclub@yahoo.com
Michael Smith Board Member cdiver130@gmail.com
Steve Minta Board Member sjminta@hotmail.com
Jeff Dameworth Board Member dameworth@alconaschools.net
Michele Meldrum Board Member mmeld@hotmail.com

Far North Region Clubs

Team Name Club Contact Club Link
Alcona Matcats Jeff Dameworth https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/alcona-matcats
Alpena WC Jake Stenz https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/alpena-wrestling-club
Atlanta WC Keith Kryszton https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/atlanta-youth-wc
Cheboygan Jr Chies Michele Meldrum https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/cheboygan-junior-chiefs-r4547
East Jordan Tyler Argetsinger https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/east-jordan-wrestling-club
Escanaba Dustin Skerbeck https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/escanaba-youth-wc
Forest Area Warrior Robert Morgan https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/forest-area-wrestling-program
Gaylord WC Mike McKnight https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/gaylord-wc
Gladstone Dan Belanger https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/gladstone-youth-wrestling
Grayling Grapplers Richard Greene https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/grayling-grapplers
Indian River Bulldog Jeff Hanel https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/indian-river-bulldogs
Kalkaska WC Wesley McFadden https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/kalkaska-youth-wrestling-club
Kingsley Troy Sherman https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/kingsley-youth-wrestling
Menominee Rob Forgette https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/menominee-youth-wrestling
Norway Gerald Dugree https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/norway-youth-wrestling
OC Thunder Michael Smith https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/oc-thunder-wc
Onaway Justin Bothum https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/onaway-area-wrestling-program
Oscoda Andy Dault https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/oscoda-youth-wc
Pellston WC Takashi Mitsuta https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/pellston-wc
Range Willie Dufour https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/range-wrestling-academy
Sault Ste Marie Stephen Minta https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/sault-ste-marie-wrestling
St Ignace Kevin Brady https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/st-ignace-wc
Titan Pipeline Berard Priante https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/titan-pipeline
Traverse City WC Derek Borsvold https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/traverse-city-wc
U.P. Elite Dennis Stachewicz https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/u-p-elite-wrestling
U.P. Power John Raab Jr https://memberships.sportsengine.com/org/memway/affiliation/u-p-power-wrestling