skip navigation

Far North Region

Far North Region .


Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event ( 

If you have issues immediately email MERIDETH SMITH with the problem: 

Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.

Far North Regional Weigh-in Sites

Date Time Location Notes
Friday March 8th 5:00pm-6:30pm Alpena High School Enter by the Gym, see Coach Jake Stenz
Friday March 8th 5:00pm - 6:30pm Grayling High School
Friday March 8th 5:30PM - 7:00PM Central 6:30PM - 8:0 0pm Eastern North Central Area Schools In the Gymnasium
Friday March 8TH 5:00pm - 7:00pm Sault Area Middle School 684 Marquette Ave
Friday March 8th 5:00pm - 6:30pm Gaylord High School 90 Livingston Blvd. Gaylord MI 49735 N.E. corner of the Gym
Friday March 8th 5:00pm - 6:30pm Indian River, Inland lakes High School 4363 S Straits hwy, 49749
Friday March 8th 5:00pm -6:30pm Traverse City West High School 5376 N Long Lake Rd. Traverse City 49685
Friday March 8th 5:00pm -6:30pm Mio High School
Friday March 8th 6;00pm - 7;00pm U.P. Elite 700 E. North Street Ishpeming, Mi

Far North Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mike McKnight Executive Director (989) 350 7314
Merideth Smith Head Pairer (989) 313 1089
Lynwood Leightner Head Referee
Rick Greene Board Member
Michael Smith Board Member
Steve Minta Board Member
Jeff Dameworth Board Member
Michele Meldrum Board Member

Far North Region Clubs

Team Name Club Contact Club Link
Alcona Matcats Jeff Dameworth
Alpena WC Jake Stenz
Atlanta WC Keith Kryszton
Cheboygan Jr Chies Michele Meldrum
East Jordan Tyler Argetsinger
Escanaba Dustin Skerbeck
Forest Area Warrior Robert Morgan
Gaylord WC Mike McKnight
Gladstone Dan Belanger
Grayling Grapplers Richard Greene
Indian River Bulldog Jeff Hanel
Kalkaska WC Wesley McFadden
Kingsley Troy Sherman
Menominee Rob Forgette
Norway Gerald Dugree
OC Thunder Michael Smith
Onaway Justin Bothum
Oscoda Andy Dault
Pellston WC Takashi Mitsuta
Range Willie Dufour
Sault Ste Marie Stephen Minta
St Ignace Kevin Brady
Titan Pipeline Berard Priante
Traverse City WC Derek Borsvold
U.P. Elite Dennis Stachewicz
U.P. Power John Raab Jr