skip navigation

East Region

East Region .


All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event ( 

If you have pairing issues immediately email Doug Bunea with the problem:

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:   


Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.


MYWAY East Region Weigh In Sites ~~ GOOD FOR EAST REGIONAL TOURNAMENT 3-15-2020

Location Address Day Time
Belleville 47097 McBride Ave, Belleville MI 48111 Friday 630pm -7:30pm
Clinton Middle School 100 E Franklin St, Clinton MI 49286 -- East door of gym Friday 6:00p-7:00p
Downriver 2800 Lafayette, Lincoln Park MI 48146 Friday 7pm - 8pm
Wayne 3001 4th St Wayne, MI 48184 Door 37 Friday 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Airport - Wagar Middle School 11270 Grafton Rd, Carleton MI 48117 Saturday 9am-10am
Bedford Junior High 8405 Jackman Rd, Bedford MI 48182 -- Jr High Wrestling room in back of school gym entrance Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm
Dearborn Heights - OW Best Middle School 22201 Powers St, Dearborn Heights MI 48125 Friday 6:30pm-8pm
Dexter - American Legion 8225 Dexter Chelsea Rd, Dexter, MI 48130 Saturday 9am-10:00am
Dundee Elementary School 420 Ypsilanti, Dundee MI 48131 Friday 5:30pm-6:30pm
Hudson High School 771 N Maple Grove Ave, Hudson 49247 Friday 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Huron Huron High School 32044 Huron River Dr, New Boston MI 48164 Friday 7pm - 8pm
Jr Marauder - Gibraltar Carlson HS 30550 West Jefferson, Gibraltar, MI 48773 (IN the MAIN Gym Friday 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Tecumseh High School (Use South Entrance) 760 Brown, Tecumseh MI 49286 (south entrance) Saturday 9am-10am

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director
Theresa Grunwald Secretary
Gayl Bunea Treasurer
Doug Bunea Head Pairer
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee
Jim Majewski Equipment Manager
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager

East Region Clubs

Club Contact Email
Adrian WC Natasha Taylor
Airport Neil Szuch
Allen Park WC Ora Wolf
Bear Attack WC Mike Mulherin
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek
Belleville WC Jim Majewski
Burnett Trained WC Tod Fuchs
Clinton WC Jason Perry
Dearborn Heights WC Stephen McCoy
Dearborn Youth Wrestling Association Grant MacKenzie
Dexter WC Ben Boyce
Downriver WC Margaret Noe
Dundee WC Ron Silveira
Hudson WC Jeremy Beal
Jr Marauder WC Theresa Grunwald
Jr Warrior WC Jen Scaggs
Madison School District Jill Myers
Manchester WC Laura Jarels
Milan WC Brenda Graham
Monroe WC Don Mayes
NBWC John Graybeal
Northville Youth WC Kevin Eicholtz
Onsted WC David Pearce
Pinckney WC Dawn Newton
Pirates WC Josh Stoll
Plymouth Canton WC Kurt Knop
Romulus Southeast Michigan Fire Jeff Kelsey
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin
Shamrock Select Mark Jolcover
Silverback Academy Carlton Clyburn
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Scot Long
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss
Westland Bottle Rockets Judy Lawrence
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason

2019-2020 MYWAY Schedule


Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
before 10 am on Friday to help




Get your free Kids Guide to the Tokyo Olympics. Over 100 pages of games, puzzles, trivia and more!Download