skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 1165006

East Region

region 2015-2016
2015-2016 x region

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have pairing issues immediately email Doug Bunea with the problem: dougbjr2008@gmail.com

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:  markszy@yahoo.com   

 

Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.

Concussion Training Video

This link is for Concussion Training.



PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK WEIGH IN TIMES AND LOCATIONS - THERE MAY BE CHANGES DUE TO SCHOOL ISSUES

Have a great Off-Season

East Region Weigh-in Sites

Location Address Day Time
STATEWIDE -McBride Middle School 47097 McBride Ave, Belleville MI 48111 6:30pm - 8pm
STATEWIDE- Clinton High School 341 E Michigan Ave, Clinton MI 49236 (use sliding doors at south end of bldg) 6pm - 7pm
STATEWIDE - Downriver - Lincoln Park JR High 2800 Lafayette, Lincoln Park MI 48146 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Bedford Junior High 8405 Jackman Rd, Bedford MI 48182 6pm - 7pm
Dearborn Heights - OW Best Middle School 22201 Powers St, Dearborn Heights MI 48125 6:30pm - 8pm
Dexter - District Library 3255 Alpine St, Dexter MI 48130 9 am -10:30 am
Dundee Elementary School 420 Ypsilanti, Dundee 48131 5:30 pm - 7 pm
Hudson High School 771 N Maple Grove Ave, Hudson 49247 6pm - 7:30pm
Huron High School 32044 Huron River Dr, New Boston MI 48164 8pm-9pm
Jr Marauder 33211 McCan, Brownstown Twp, MI 48173 6:30pm - 8pm
Tecumseh High School 760 Brown, Tecumseh MI 49286 8am -9am

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director markszy@yahoo.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary jrmarauderswc@gmail.com
Gayl Bunea Treasurer gaylbunea@gmail.com
Doug Bunea Head Pairer dougbjr2008@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Jim Majewski Equipment Manager bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

East Region Clubs & Contacts

Club Contact Phone Email Website
Airport Wrestling Club Neil Szuch nszuch@gmail.com
Allen Park Wrestling Club Ora Wolf owolf46@yahoo.com
Ann Arbor Pumas Jabree Harris jabree_harris7@yahoo.com
Barwis Elite Wrestling Club David McRoberts 248-921-1707 dmcroberts@barwismethods.com www.barwismethodselite.com
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek glwcwrestles@yahoo.com
Belleville Wrestling Club Jim Majewski 734-697-7887 bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com www.facebook.com/bellevillewc
Betts Army Christine Grajczyk grajczyk@lincolnk12.org
Blissfield Wrestling Club Andy Ford aford@blissfieldschools.us
Chelsea Wrestling Club Adam French adamfrench22@gmail.com
Clinton Wrestling Club Jason Perry wildeighty@gmail.com
Dearborn Heights Wrestling Club Wendy McCoy dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Dearborn Youth Wrestling Association Grant Mackenzie grantmackenzie@me.com www.dearbornyouthwrestlingassociation.weebly.com
Dexter Wrestling Club Ben Boyce spartyinmi@gmail.com
Downriver Wrestlng Club Amanda Santiago asantiago48@gmail.com www.downriverwrestling.com
Dundee Wrestling Club Ron Silveira rustiejeep@hotmail.com
Fisher Elite John Fisher jfishismyname@hotmail.com
Garden City Mat Dragons Joe Achilli joe@greenerside.com
Hudson Wrestling Club Jeremy Beal jbeal@hudson.k12.mi.us
Huron Jr Chiefs Wrestling Club John Bouchard huronjrchiefswrestling@gmail.com
Ida Wrestling Club Scott Assenmacher 734-755-8274 faceman_19@hotmail.com www.idawrestling.com
Jr Marauder Wrestling Club Theresa Grunwald mamafrog@wowway.com
Lil Dragons Wrestling Club Jeremiah Gaynier jeremiah1035@gmail.com
Livonia Wrestling Club David Chiola chiola44@yahoo.com
Manchester Wrestling Club Laura Jarels manchesterwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Milan Wrestling Club Brenda Graham milanschoolwrestling@gmail.com
Monroe Wrestling Club Don Mayes donmayesjr@hotmail.com
New Boston Wrestling Club John Graybeal newbostonwrestling@gmail.com www.nwbostonwc.com
Northside Wrestling Club Rob Rankin wrankin@learningcaregroup.com
Northville Wrestling Club Kevin Eicholtz nvyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Onsted Wrestling Club David Pearce onstedwrestling@yahoo.com
Pinckney Wrestling Club Shaun McCallum shaun1230@yahoo.com
Pirates Wrestling Club Brian Schotthoefer Bschott40@msn.com
Plymouth Canton Wrestling Club Ray Cushman info@pcwrestlingclub.com
Ram Takedown Club Steve Gillum stevegillum@outlook.com
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin claudellruffin@yahoo.com
Saline Wrestling Club Ben Harrison benstu18@yahoo.com
Silverback Academy Carlton Clyburn 313-282-4542 hpsilverbackacademy@gmail.com www.hpsilverbackacademy.org
St Matthew Wrestling Club Lee Best 734-790-5175 stmatthewwc@gmail.com
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Pat Pelham ppelham@thermatru.com
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss jamiepreiss07@gmail.com
Westland Bottle Rockets Judy Lawrence judylaw1122@yahoo.com
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason jmason@cac.net
Woodhaven Jr Warriors Wrestling Club Rudy Weirich 734-377-8159 coachweirich@yahoo.com

2017-2018 MYWAY SCHEDULE

2017-2018 Statewide
Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.


Mywaybanner17