skip navigation

Metro Region

Region 2015-2016
2015-2016 x Region
Mobile Team ID: 748943

METRO REGION NEWS & UPDATES

Registration/Bracketing Correction - If you click the wrong weight class or age group and need to make a change, you may do so up until the charts are posted on Trackwrestling Saturday night. Coaches only if you have issues immediately email Danielle Moseley with the problem: mywaymetropairing@gmail.com

So very sad to share the passing of one our youth wrestlers, Kartier Britton of Pontiac Junior Huskies. Please keep his family and teammates in your thoughts and prayers as they try to work their way through this terrible loss.




Metro Region Weigh-in Site

Location Address Day Time
Henry Ford II HS 11911 Clinton River Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48313 Friday 6:00-7:00pm

MYWA Metro Region Board

Name Position Phone Email
Wayne Tomala Executive Director (Falcon WC) 586-405-4712 wtomala@hotmail.com
Danielle Moseley Head Pairing mywaymetropairing@gmail.com
Val Miesner Treasurer (Fitz) metrotreasurer@hotmail.com
Will Rewitzer Head Referee (Van Dyke WC) will.rewitzer@gmail.com
Al Freeman At-Large Board Member (WLC Blast) afreeman@azimuthcap.com
Warren Wilson At-Large Board Member (Roseville) rww91346@aol.com
Adam Polk At-Large Member (Pontiac) adamdp71@aol.com
Billy Dryval At-Large Board Member (East Detroit) dyrval@wowway.com

2018 Metro Region Current Clubs

Club Contact Email
Algonac Mat Rats
Anchor Bay WC Robert Schreiber rschreiber@eatonsteel.com
Armada Jr Tigers Matt Kanniainen matt.kanniainen@molex.com
BTSD/ Warren Lincoln Will Rewitzer will.rewitzer@gmail.com
Berkley WC (Panthers) Aaron Dean berkleywrestlingclub@yahoo.com
Bloomfield Warrior WC Jonathan Tappan tappanj@comcast.net
Center Line WC Matthew Holt holtmth@yahoo.com
Dakota WC Melissa Criteser macombdakotawc@gmail.com
Eagles WC Kelly Mlynarek eagleswrestlingyouth@gmail.com
Falcon WC Wayne Tomala wtomala@hotmail.com
Ferndale Eagles WC Timothy Collins tcollins@ferndalepolice.org
Fitz WC Caleb Meisner fitzwc@hotmail.com
Hazel Park Wrestling Randy Howard randyhoward139@icloud.com
Marauder WC - Warren Kevin Haberski Kthabers@yahoo.com
Marine City WC Coree McKay marinecitywrestling@gmail.com
Marysville WC Robert Palazzolo rpalazzolo@marysvilleschools.us
Michigan United WC D'Arcy Rivers michiganunitedwc@gmail.com
Motor City WC Lou Boni teamboniusa@gmail.com
Pontiac Huskies WC
Richmond Brandon Day bday@richmond.k12.mi.us
ROC Wrestling Michael Sare ROCWrestlingClub@gmail.com
Romeo WC Robert Watson Landworksinc@Comcast.net
Roseville Eagles WC Joseph Wilson jrw2855@aol.com
South Lyon Matcats Allison Boller allisonboller@yahoo.com
Team Novi Michael Lane mlmichaellane@gmail.com
Utica WC Clinton Davis uticawrestling@gmail.com
Warren Pride WC Lee Shoobridge shoo337@msn.com
WLC Blast David Kort D.w.kort520@gmail.com
Wrestling University David Morgan davidamorgan1@gmail.com
Yale Jr Bulldogs Rob Majcher yalejrbulldogs@yahoo.com

2017-2018 MYWAY SCHEDULE

2017-2018 Statewide
Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.

 

Club admins & parents registering for events:

When tournaments offer Open & Novice together.  Age Groups 13-11 & 04-03 will only have Open Divisons. Age Groups 10-09, 08-07 & 06-05 will offer both Open & Novice Divisions. Please pick accordingly when signing up. If you register for both Open & Novice you will be put into the Open event by default. That must be corrected at weigh-ins.

New this year we have added a more detailed Matrix to the tournament registration.  Please choose an age group & weight class when signing up a wrestler.  This will make the Matrix a more accurate version of how many wrestlers are in each weight class at events. The system defaults to the lowest weight class. If you are competing in an event in an event in the Central, East, Southwest, or West this information can be changed after weigh-ins.  If you are competing in an event in the Far North, North, Northeast, or Metro this is MANDATORY to get you on the correct bracket.  

Please make sure membership fees are paid before you go to weigh-ins so that your wrestler is allowed to weigh-in and compete.

Mywaybanner17