skip navigation

East Region

East Region .

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

MYWAY Map of Clubs (Click Here)

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have pairing issues immediately email Doug Bunea with the problem: dougbjr2008@gmail.com

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:  markszy@yahoo.com   

 


Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.



PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK WEIGH IN TIMES AND LOCATIONS - THERE MAY BE CHANGES DUE TO SCHOOL ISSUES

MYWAY East Region Weigh In Sites ~~ GOOD FOR EAST REGIONAL TOURNAMENT 3-15-2020

Location Address Day Time
Belleville 47097 McBride Ave, Belleville MI 48111 Friday 630pm -7:30pm
Clinton Middle School 100 E Franklin St, Clinton MI 49286 -- East door of gym Friday 6:00p-7:00p
Downriver 2800 Lafayette, Lincoln Park MI 48146 Friday 7pm - 8pm
Wayne 3001 4th St Wayne, MI 48184 Door 37 Friday 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Airport - Wagar Middle School 11270 Grafton Rd, Carleton MI 48117 Saturday 9am-10am
Bedford Junior High 8405 Jackman Rd, Bedford MI 48182 -- Jr High Wrestling room in back of school gym entrance Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm
Dearborn Heights - OW Best Middle School 22201 Powers St, Dearborn Heights MI 48125 Friday 6:30pm-8pm
Dexter - American Legion 8225 Dexter Chelsea Rd, Dexter, MI 48130 Saturday 9am-10:00am
Dundee Elementary School 420 Ypsilanti, Dundee MI 48131 Friday 5:30pm-6:30pm
Hudson High School 771 N Maple Grove Ave, Hudson 49247 Friday 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Huron Huron High School 32044 Huron River Dr, New Boston MI 48164 Friday 7pm - 8pm
Jr Marauder - Gibraltar Carlson HS 30550 West Jefferson, Gibraltar, MI 48773 (IN the MAIN Gym Friday 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Tecumseh High School (Use South Entrance) 760 Brown, Tecumseh MI 49286 (south entrance) Saturday 9am-10am

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director markszy@yahoo.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary theresamywayeast@gmail.com
Gayl Bunea Treasurer gaylbunea@gmail.com
Doug Bunea Head Pairer dougbjr2008@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Jim Majewski Equipment Manager bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

East Region Clubs

Club Contact Email
Adrian WC Natasha Taylor nanast82@yahoo.com
Airport Neil Szuch nszuch@gmail.com
Allen Park WC Ora Wolf owolf46@yahoo.com
Bear Attack WC Mike Mulherin mtmulherin@gmail.com
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek glwcwrestles@yahoo.com
Belleville WC Jim Majewski bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Burnett Trained WC Tod Fuchs saraannis@comcast.net
Clinton WC Jason Perry wildeighty@gmail.com
Dearborn Heights WC Stephen McCoy dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Dearborn Youth Wrestling Association Grant MacKenzie grantmackenzie@me.com
Dexter WC Ben Boyce dexterwrestlingclub17@gmail.com
Downriver WC Margaret Noe mnoe718@hotmail.com
Dundee WC Ron Silveira rustiejeep@hotmail.com
Hudson WC Jeremy Beal jbeal@hudson.k12.mi.us
Jr Marauder WC Theresa Grunwald jrmarauderswc@gmail.com
Jr Warrior WC Jen Scaggs scagssjen@gmail.com
Madison School District Jill Myers jill.myers@madisonk12.us
Manchester WC Laura Jarels manchesterwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Milan WC Brenda Graham graham.b7372@gmail.com
Monroe WC Don Mayes donmayesjr@hotmail.com
NBWC John Graybeal johng@newbostonwrestling.com
Northville Youth WC Kevin Eicholtz nvyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Onsted WC David Pearce onstedwrestling@yahoo.com
Pinckney WC Dawn Newton 13dhurley@gmail.com
Pirates WC Josh Stoll joshstoll04@gmail.com
Plymouth Canton WC Kurt Knop kurtknop123@gmail.com
Romulus Southeast Michigan Fire Jeff Kelsey semf.romulus@gmail.com
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin claudellruffin@yahoo.com
Shamrock Select Mark Jolcover shamrockselect@gmail.com
Silverback Academy Carlton Clyburn hpsilverbackacademy@gmail.com
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Scot Long tecwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss jamiepreiss07@gmail.com
Westland Bottle Rockets Judy Lawrence judylaw1122@yahoo.com
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason jmason@cac.net

2019-2020 MYWAY SCHEDULE

Statewide Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.

 

Club admins & parents registering for events:

MEMBERSHIP MUST BE PAID BEFORE YOU REGISTER FOR EVENTS

When tournaments offer Open & Novice together.  Age Groups 13-11 & 04-03 will only have Open Divisons. Age Groups 10-09, 08-07 & 06-05 will offer both Open & Novice Divisions. Please pick accordingly when signing up. If you register for both Open & Novice you will be put into the Open event by default. That must be corrected at weigh-ins.

Please choose an age group & weight class when signing up a wrestler. If you are competing in an event in an event in the Central, East, Southwest, or West this information can be changed after weigh-ins.  If you are competing in an event in the Far North, North, Northeast, or Metro this is MANDATORY to get you on the correct bracket.


Mywaybanner17

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!