skip navigation

East Region

region 2015-2016
2015-2016 x region
Mobile Team ID: 1165006

EAST REGION NEWS & UPDATES

All East Region News & Updates will be made here!!

SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAIL UPDATES HERE!

Check your brackets by 7 pm the night before the event (Trackwrestling.com). 

If you have pairing issues immediately email Doug Bunea with the problem: dougbjr2008@gmail.com

If you have registration or weigh in issues contact the East Region Director:  markszy@yahoo.com   

 


Table Worker Video

This video is for tournament workers who will be running the matside computers at tournaments.

Concussion Training Video

This link is for Concussion Training.



PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK WEIGH IN TIMES AND LOCATIONS - THERE MAY BE CHANGES DUE TO SCHOOL ISSUES

East Region Weigh-in Sites

Location Address Day Time
STATEWIDE - Belleville 501 W Columbia Ave, Belleville MI 48111 Friday 6:30pm - 7:30pm
STATEWIDE- Clinton Middle School 100 E Franklin St, Clinton MI 49286 (use east door) Friday 6pm - 7pm
STATEWIDE - Downriver - Lincoln Park JR High 2800 Lafayette, Lincoln Park MI 48146 Friday 7pm - 8:30pm
STATEWIDE - Wayne Memorial HS 3001 4th St, Wayne MI 48184 (Door 36) Friday 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Airport 8400 Newport South Rd, Newport MI Saturday 9am - 10am
Bedford Junior High 8405 Jackman Rd, Bedford MI 48182 Friday 6pm - 7pm
Dearborn Heights - OW Best Middle School 22201 Powers St, Dearborn Heights MI 48125 Friday 6:30pm - 8pm
Dexter - American Legion 8225 Dexter Chelsea Rd, Dexter MI 48130 Saturday 9 am - 10:30 am
Dundee Elementary School 420 Ypsilanti, Dundee 48131 Friday 5:30 pm -6:30pm
Hudson High School 771 N Maple Grove Ave, Hudson 49247 Friday 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Huron High School 32044 Huron River Dr, New Boston MI 48164 Friday 7pm-8pm
Jr Marauder 30550 West Jefferson, Gibraltar, MI 48173 (Use doors at the back of bldg near auto shop) Friday 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Tecumseh High School 760 Brown, Tecumseh MI 49286 Saturday 8am -9am

East Region Board Members

Name Position Email
Mark Szymankiewicz Executive Director markszy@yahoo.com
Theresa Grunwald Secretary jrmarauderswc@gmail.com
Gayl Bunea Treasurer gaylbunea@gmail.com
Doug Bunea Head Pairer dougbjr2008@gmail.com
Eric Hebestreit Head Referee eric@erichebe.com
Jim Majewski Equipment Manager bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Rob Noe Weigh-in Manager rnoe119@yahoo.com

2018 East Region Current Clubs

Club Contact Email
Adrian WC Natasha Taylor nanast82@yahoo.com
Airport Neil Szuch nszuch@gmail.com
Allen Park WC Ora Wolf owolf46@yahoo.com
Bedford GLWC Brett Jandasek glwcwrestles@yahoo.com
Belleville WC Jim Majewski bellevillewrestling@yahoo.com
Burnett Trained WC Tod Fuchs saraannis@comcast.net
Clinton WC Jason Perry wildeighty@gmail.com
Dearborn Heights WC Stephen McCoy dearbornheightswildcats@yahoo.com
Dexter WC Ben Boyce dexterwrestlingclub17@gmail.com
Downriver WC Margaret Noe mnoe718@hotmail.com
Dundee WC Ron Silveira rustiejeep@hotmail.com
Hudson WC Jeremy Beal jbeal@hudson.k12.mi.us
Jr Marauder WC Theresa Grunwald jrmarauderswc@gmail.com
Madison School District Jill Myers jill.myers@madisonk12.us
Manchester WC Laura Jarels manchesterwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Milan WC Brenda Graham graham.b7372@gmail.com
Monroe WC Don Mayes donmayesjr@hotmail.com
NBWC John Graybeal johng@newbostonwrestling.com
Northville Youth WC Kevin Eicholtz nvyouthwrestling@gmail.com
Onsted WC David Pearce onstedwrestling@yahoo.com
Pinckney WC Dawn Newton 13dhurley@gmail.com
Pirates WC Josh Stoll joshstoll04@gmail.com
Plymouth Canton WC Kurt Knop kurtknop123@gmail.com
Raomulus Southeast Michigan Fire Jefff Kelsey semf.romulus@gmail.com
Ruffin Trained Wrestling Claudel Ruffin claudellruffin@yahoo.com
Shamrock Select Mark Jolcover shamrockselect@gmail.com
Silverback Academy Carlton Clyburn hpsilverbackacademy@gmail.com
Tecumseh Wrestling Club Scot Long tecwrestlingclub@gmail.com
Wayne WC Jamie Preiss jamiepreiss07@gmail.com
Westland Bottle Rockets Judy Lawrence judylaw1122@yahoo.com
Wolverine Wrestling Club Jim Mason jmason@cac.net

2017-2018 MYWAY SCHEDULE

2017-2018 Statewide
Weigh-In Sites

Team Admins & Parents:  
If you have registration
issues please email
denise@mywaywrestling.com
before 10 am on Friday to help
you correct it before documents
go out to the events.

 

Club admins & parents registering for events:

When tournaments offer Open & Novice together.  Age Groups 13-11 & 04-03 will only have Open Divisons. Age Groups 10-09, 08-07 & 06-05 will offer both Open & Novice Divisions. Please pick accordingly when signing up. If you register for both Open & Novice you will be put into the Open event by default. That must be corrected at weigh-ins.

New this year we have added a more detailed Matrix to the tournament registration.  Please choose an age group & weight class when signing up a wrestler.  This will make the Matrix a more accurate version of how many wrestlers are in each weight class at events. The system defaults to the lowest weight class. If you are competing in an event in an event in the Central, East, Southwest, or West this information can be changed after weigh-ins.  If you are competing in an event in the Far North, North, Northeast, or Metro this is MANDATORY to get you on the correct bracket.  

Please make sure membership fees are paid before you go to weigh-ins so that your wrestler is allowed to weigh-in and compete.


Mywaybanner17